Nonsense – On Earth [EP] (2016)

Genre: Progressive, Djent
Country: France


NONSENSE was created by Sebastien Biola (guitar) in 2012. Simon Digonnet (drums) and
Romain Regal (bass)
quickly joined the band which found his voice with Olivier Sicaud’s
wide vocal range. The song-writing process
starts when Raph De Stefano (guitar) steps in
and the project slowly turns into a progressive metal band flirting
with the djent genre.
A first single « Final Flash » was released in May 2014, which got numerous positive
feedbacks from both the
media and the audience, enabling the band to open for
TEXTURES in Lyon during this same year.

Since then, the band has been taking the time to write this first EP where all their
influences, from modern
metal to thrash, to progressive metal, the whole thing
being very well executed and refreshing, are gathered
with power and harmony.

« On Earth » will be released on February 24th 2016.

1. Virtual Addiction
2. Inertia
3. On Earth
4. The Nonsense

Leave a comment