Temperance – Of Jupiter And Moons (2018)

Country: Italy
Genre: Melodic Heavy Metal / Modern Metal


01. The Last Hope In A World Of Hopes

02. Broken Promises
03. Of Jupiter And Moons
04. Everything That I Am
05. We Are Free  
06. Alive Again
07. The Art Of Believing
08. Way Back Home
09. Empires And Men
10. Daruma’s Eyes (Part 1)



With three modern melodic clean vocals, Temperance is the one and only band in the world to feature this twist of vocal harmonies both in the studio albums and in its live shows! Thanks to the mix of the crystalline voice of Alessia Scolletti, the strong timbre of Michele Guaitoli and the rough vocals of mastermind and guitarist Marco Pastorino, Temperance’s vocal line-up has a unique shape, supported by the technical bass playing of Luca Negro and the modern drumming of Alfonso Mocerino. Every Temperance show is a special live experience where a mix of tight heavy guitar riffs, electronics and rock elements are all bound together with the band’s core elements: melody, power and harmonies. With three accomplished releases – 2014’s self-titled debut, 2015’s “Limitless” and 2016’s “The Earth Embraces Us All”, the band has set its sight on a global fan base. Temperance is known as a heavy touring band: in three years only the band played about 150 shows all over the world including a US tour, a support tour for Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody, a Japanese tour, a headlining European tour in 2017, a special show at the theatre with choir and string quartet – live recorded in the “Maschere” DVD, released in 2017 – among support shows for Nightwish, Slipknot, Within Temptation and more!

Band Members
Alessia – Vocals
Michele – Vocals & Piano
Marco – Lead Guitar & Vocals
Luca – Bass
Alfonso – Drums

Leave a comment