Visions of Atlantis – The Deep & the Dark (2018)

Country: Austria
Genre: Melodic, Symphonic Power Metal


01. The Deep & the Dark (4:07)
02. Return to Lemuria (4:09)
03. Ritual Night (3:58)
04. The Silent Mutiny (3:45)
05. Book of Nature (5:21)
06. The Last Home (4:14)
07. The Grand Illusion (3:41)
08. Dead Reckoning (3:52)
09. Words of War (3:39)
10. Prayer To the Lost (4:10)



Symphonic metal masters VISIONS OF ATLANTIS will release their seventh studio album, “The Deep & The Dark”, on February 16, 2018 via Napalm Records.

Says the band: “This is the album we have always dreamed of making. It is everything fans of this genre love and VISIONS OF ATLANTIS was founded for. This is the heart and soul of this band and symphonic metal. We are proud and excited that after over four years we put out the best 10 tracks the band has to offer. This is VISIONS OF ATLANTIS — this is symphonic metal!”

The scenic video for the track “Return To Lemuria” can be seen below.

“The Deep & The Dark” will be made available as a deluxe box set, CD digipak and digital download.

Hauntingly beautiful duets between vocalists supreme Clémentine Delauney and Siegfried Samer meet classic power metal infusions, embodying the symphonic metal cake: a must-have for all genre-fans and beyond! With “The Deep & The Dark”VISIONS OF ATLANTIS created its most powerful and perfectly executed magnum opus to date, waiting to be performed live at the “Symphonic Metal Nights” in February 2018.

Band Members
Clémentine Delauney – vocals
Siegfried Samer – vocals
Christian Douscha – Guitars
Herbert Glos – Bass
Thomas Caser – Drums

Leave a comment