Bad Wolves – Disobey (2018)

Country: USA
Genre: Modern / Groove Metal


01. Officer Down 
02. Learn To Live 
03. No Masters 
04. Zombie 
05. Run For Your Life 
06. Remember When 
07. Better The Devil 
08. Jesus Slaves 
09. Hear Me Now 
10. Truth Or Dare 
11. The Conversation 
12. Shape Shifter 
13. Toast To The Ghost 



LA-based metal band BAD WOLVES are ballers. Metal ballers that is. The five-piece exploded onto the rock scene with their version of ZOMBIEa cover or a tribute some may say, but IMHO the work is a completely different translation of the original. Frankly, I wasn’t expecting much more when I received DISOBEY in my inbox. I doubted that I would even review it. But, if I had gone with my initial thought or reaction, I seriously would have missed out on some of the best music to come out of the City of Angels in years. DISOBEY drops Friday, May 11th from online music sources across the www and you can order from the band’s Facebook page/website as well.

Look for BAD WOLVES on the road this summer with bands like FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCHSHINEDOWN, and newcomers FROM ASHES TO NEW (eek!! Personally cannot wait for this tour!!).

Band Members
Tommy Vext – Vocals
John Boecklin- Drums
Chris Cain- Guitar
Doc Coyle- Guitar
Kyle Konkiel- Bass

Leave a comment