Kamelot – The Shadow Theory (Limited Edition) (2018)

Country: United States
Genre: Progressive, Melodic Power Metal


CD 01:

01. The Mission 01:31
02. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) 04:06
03. Ravenlight 03:38
04. Amnesiac 03:41
05. Burns To Embrace 05:54
06. In Twilight Hours 04:15
07. Kevlar Skin 04:06
08. Static 03:59
09. Mindfall Remedy 03:23
10. Stories Unheard 04:24
11. Vespertine (My Crimson Bride) 03:58
12. The Proud And The Broken 06:24
13. Ministrium (Shadow Key) 03:03

CD2: Bonus Disk
01. Phantom Divine (Instrumental Version) 04:07
02. Ravenlight (Instrumental Version) 03:38
03. Amnesiac (Instrumental Version) 03:39
04. Burns To Embrace (Instrumental Version) 05:54
05. Kevlar Skin (Instrumental Version) 04:06
06. The Proud And The Broken (Instrumental Version) 06:26
07. The Last Day Of Sunlight (Bonus) 04:21



The forthcoming release of The Shadow Theory will mark another chapter in the band’s illustrious career. Coming off of the success of Haven, the band has stepped up their game even more on this new album and the massive tour planned for 2018/2019.

“Everyone carries a shadow and the less it is embodied, the blacker it is.” ~ Carl Gustav Jung
Kamelot are one of metal’s most unique, influential and prestigious acts that blends symphonic metal, prog, power metal and world music – so it comes as little surprise that the whole metal world held its breath in anticipation of The Shadow Theory! Deeply intrigued by analytical psychology, Kamelot spent the past year engineering a groundbreaking album leaning on three pillars: The Shadow Empire (The global mind), The Shadow Key (The Resistance) and The Shadow Wall (The veil that blinds us from the truth). A dystopian glimpse at the complexity of the human mind and its place in an oppressive society – an obvious parallel to all of us, in the here and now. And most of all a fascinating and eerie backdrop for thirteen lush and artsy songs that boast Kamelot`s trademarks; yet the band steps out to add new and modern elements along with bringing in some amazing emotions that harken back to their earlier days. Produced by Sascha Paeth (Avantasia) and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, more), the theatrical and beautifully dark The Shadow Theory is not only a new chapter in Kamelot`s illustrious career, it also is their most thrilling and diverse effort so far!

Band Members
Tommy Karevik – vocals.
Thomas Youngblood – guitars.
Oliver Palotai – keyboards.
Sean Tibbetts – bass.
Johan “Jo” Nunez – drums.

Leave a comment