Leaves’ Eyes – Sign Of The Dragonhead (2018)

Country: International
Genre: Symphonic Metal


CD 01:
01. Sign of the Dragonhead  
02. Across the Sea  
03. Like a Mountain 
04. Jomsborg  
05. Völva 
06. Riders on the Wind 
07. Fairer Than the Sun  
08. Shadows in the Night 
09. Rulers of Wind and Waves 
10. Fires in the North 
11. Waves of Euphoria 
12. Beowulf (Bonus Track) 
13. Winter Nights (Bonus Track) 

CD 02:
14. Sign of the Dragonhead  (Instrumental) 
15. Across the Sea  (Instrumental) 
16. Like a Mountain (Instrumental) 
17. Jomsborg  (Instrumental) 
18. Völva (Instrumental) 
19. Riders on the Wind (Instrumental) 
20. Fairer Than the Sun  (Instrumental) 
21. Shadows in the Night (Instrumental) 
22. Rulers of Wind and Waves (Instrumental) 
23. Fires in the North (Instrumental) 
24. Waves of Euphoria (Instrumental) 



Line Up:
Thorsten Bauer – Guitars, Bass, Mandolin (Atrocity, ex-Enslaved, ex-Liv Kristine)
Alexander Krull – Vocals, Keyboards, Samples, Programming (Atrocity, ex-Liv Kristine, ex-Corpus Christi)
Joris Nijenhuis – Drums (Atrocity, Verwoed (live), ex-Dr Doom, ex-Grinroth, ex-Bloodred, ex-Elexorien, ex-Existence Denied)
Pete Streit – Guitars (Atrocity, ex-Elis, ex-Zero Hunt, Main Strike, ex-Demonium, ex-Erben der Schöpfung, ex-Abigail’s Gallow, ex-Zirkonium)
Elina Siirala – Vocals (female) (Angel Nation)

The long awaited first full lenght album with new female vocalist Elina Siirala.

The hearts of symphonic metal fans will beat faster: Epic metal hymns, cracking rock songs, great choirs, powerful classical music, a top notch production and magic melodies – on top of it all Elina’s outstanding voice. The energy of the latest shows and tours (a.o. with Sabaton in North America) were taken directly into the music and studio recordings! The biggest Leaves’ Eyes record to date. The London Voices choirs of “Lord of The Rings” and “Stars Wars” are back again, as well as the classical ensemble of Victor Smolski from Belarus and various folk, classical and percussion musicians. Once more Leaves’ Eyes take the listener into the world of Norse Mythology and Viking Sagas. The dragon ship sets sail to new horizons! Full speed ahead!

Leave a comment