Nils Patrik Johansson – Evil Deluxe (2018)

Country: Sweden
Genre: Heavy Metal


01. Baal (0:31)
02. Evil Deluxe (3:58)
03. Estonia (7:48)
04. Gasoline (5:13)
05. How the West Was Won (6:38)
06. September Black (5:54)
07. Kings and Queens (4:09)
08. Burning (4:16)
09. Metalhead (4:00)
10. Circle in the Sky (4:53)
11. Dark Evolution (4:38)
12. A Waltz for Paris (5:32) 



LION’S SHARE and ASTRAL DOORS singer Nils Patrik Johansson has released the official lyric video for “Evil Deluxe”, the title track of his debut solo album. The disc will be released on May 25 via the German label Metalville.

“I have thought about a solo album for ten years, but then CIVIL WAR came into the picture and I used all my ideas for the three albums that we did” Nils Patrik reveals. “After my departure from them, I felt that I wanted to focus 100 percent on ASTRAL DOORS and LION’S SHARE. But all of a sudden inspiration came back — and from out of nowhere, I had 10 new killer songs. It felt natural to hire my LION’S SHARE bandmate Lars Chriss as producer and guitar player. My son Fredrik Johansson plays drums on the record, so finally father and son Johansson will appear on the same album.”

Chris Boltendahl (GRAVE DIGGER) – Vocals 
Andy Loos (LION’S SHARE, GLORY) – Bass 
Fredrik Bergh (BLOODBOUND) – Keyboards 
Kay Backlund (LION’S SHARE) – Keyboards 
Anuviel (SAECRED SPIRIT) – Keyboards 
Marcus Bengts – Bass

Leave a comment